Monday, 9 March 2015

What Happens in Tuscany by TA Williams

What They Say:

From rainy England…

Katie never imagined her life was perfect. But when she finds herself on a rainy street, soaked to the bone and with only a cheating boyfriend and a dead-end job keeping her in town, she knows something has to change. Which is what leads her to Iddlescombe Manor, to be companion to Victoria Chalker-Pyne – the only 25 year old Katie’s ever met who hasn’t heard of Twitter, thinks girdles are de rigueur, and desperately needs an education in the 21st century!

…to the Tuscan sun!

But it wouldn't be an education without a summer holiday – and where better than Tuscany? Decamping to Victoria’s family villa, it’s soon clear that the valley really does have it all: sun, sea…and some seriously gorgeous neighbours. The only question is: when the weather’s this hot, the wine is this smooth and the men are this irresistible…will Katie ever want to make the journey home?

Don’t miss deliciously funny romance What Happens in Tuscany… the perfect escape for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry.

Praise for T.A Williams:
'This is a brilliant story! I would recommend this book to anybody that likes a fun, laid back read that keeps you hooked!' - 5* for When Alice Met Danny from Emma's Reviews

'T.A. Williams creates a stunning book with wonderful characters. When Alice met Danny is the perfect summer read. Beautifully written with a touch of humour. It is one book I plan to read over and over.' - Elder Park Book Reviews

What I Say:

I would like to thank Carina and the author for approving me to read this on NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review.

When Kate catches her boyfriend cheating she decides she needs a change of career and sees an advert in the paper for an unusual job of being a companion to Lady Victoria Chalker-Pyne.  Victoria is very much like a child having been protected from the world by her over protective father.

The book is set mainly at Victoria's holiday home in Tuscany and the scenery is described beautifully but Trevor.  I love how Kate helps Victoria adjust to the life in the 21 century and also Kate finds out things from Victoria to.  It's a really lovely and beautiful friendship between the pair.  I love how Victoria blossoms out of her shell and becomes a really lovely character that I hope we will see again in the future.  I love how Trevor describes Tuscany and it really made me want to go and visit for a holiday or even get a holiday home there.

Kate has two hot men to make a decision over but she wavers after what has happened with her ex.  The book is interspersed with humour and fun, all the characters are wonderfully written and I couldn't help but like them all.

In short this is a lovely summer read and perfect for reading while sat by a pool with a cocktail in hand.  I read this book in one sitting as I found that I couldn't put it down.

5 out of 5 Stars

About the Author

Firstly, my name isn't T A. It's Trevor. I write under the androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are read by women. In my first book, "Dirty Minds" one of the (female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and watching football. I couldn't possibly comment. Ask my wife...

I've written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I'm enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. Romantic comedies are what we all need from time to time. Life isn't always very fair. It isn't always a lot of fun, but when it is, we need to embrace it. If my books can put a smile on your face and maybe give your heartstrings a tug, then I know I've done my job.

I've lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away in south west England. I love the place. That's why you'll find leafy lanes and thatched cottages in most of my books. Oh, yes, and a black Labrador. 

I've been writing since I was 14 and that is half a century ago. However, underneath this bald, wrinkly exterior, there beats the heart of a youngster. My wife is convinced I will never grow up. I hope she's right.

No comments:

Post a Comment