Wednesday, 30 September 2015

What Happens at Christmas by T.A. Williams

Title: What Happens at Christmas...
Author: T.A. Williams
Release Date: October 22, 2015
Genres: Chick Lit
Publisher: Carina UK

For the perfect Christmas…

When career-girl Holly Brice learns that her estranged father has died, she decides to take a trip down memory lane and find out about the man she never knew. Arriving in the sleepy little Dartmoor village, she’s shocked to discover that she’s inherited the cosy little cottage she remembers so fondly, a whole load of money –and her father’s adorable dog, too!

Head to snow-covered Devon!

And as the first snowflakes begin to fall and Holly bumps into her gorgeous neighbour, Jack Nelson, life gets even more complicated! Men have always been off the cards for high-flying Holly, but there’s something about mysterious writer Jack that has her re-thinking her three-date rule...

A fabulous, feel-good festive read, perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carole Matthews.

Firstly, my name isn't T A. It's Trevor. I write under the androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are read by women. In my first book, "Dirty Minds" one of the (female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and watching football. I couldn't possibly comment. Ask my wife...

I've written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I'm enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. Romantic comedies are what we all need from time to time. Life isn’t always very fair. It isn’t always a lot of fun, but when it is, we need to embrace it. If my books can put a smile on your face and maybe give your heartstrings a tug, then I know I’ve done my job.
I‘ve lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away in south west England. I love the place. That’s why you’ll find leafy lanes and thatched cottages in most of my books. Oh, yes, and a black Labrador. 

I've been writing since I was 14 and that is half a century ago. However, underneath this bald, wrinkly exterior, there beats the heart of a youngster. My wife is convinced I will never grow up. I hope she's right.

Social Networking Links

A Jersey Dreamboat by Georgina Troy



The third instalment of the captivating Jersey Scene series. Izzy and her best friend Jess are badly let down when a Jersey socialite, who has agreed to hire their entire vintage party stock for her upcoming wedding, decides to elope instead - leaving the girls with no bookings and no money. 

Feeling despondent, the girls try a night out to cheer themselves up, and meet the captivating and aristocratic Ed, who invites the girls on a cruise to Nice on his yacht, together with his two brothers. Romance builds on the luxury trip, but when a last-minute wedding booking is offered, the girls must return to Jersey, and real life has to begin again ...or has it? 

Buy Links




I would like to thank Brooks Cottage Books for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

After Izzy and Jess are let down by a selfish socialite they are offered an amazing adventure on board a luxury yacht.

I liked Izzy and Jess right from the beginning when they are let down and was dying to follow them on their adventures.   I loved the friendship the girls have and really hoped everything would work out for them. There are of course three hot men involved in this story.  Ed is smoking hot as is Izzy's brother Alex. 

I really like reading about Jersey and the fact that there are hardly any train tracks there since the Nazi occupation.  Jersey is a place I've always wanted to visit especially since I loved Bergerac in the 80's.

This is the first book in the Jersey Scene series I have read and it can be read as a standalone.  I will however be visiting the previous two books at some point in the future.  

Georgina Troy lives on the island of Jersey and when it’s dark she can see the lights in France from her bedroom window. This isn't surprising as Jersey is only fifteen miles off the French coast. She's an impossible romantic and likes nothing more than creating gorgeous heroes. Her books are published by Accent Press.

Facebook Author Page:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, 29 September 2015

Breakout (A Dallas Demons Hockey Romance) by Aven Ellis

While Texas is known for loving football, Lexi Stewart has always been drawn to the ice. Hockey is her passion, and she wants nothing more than to pursue a career in video editing for the home network of the Dallas Demons hockey team.

Lexi has an editing job for a corporate account, but it’s not fulfilling. Nor is her dating life, despite having the so-called help of The One Online Dating Service. Lexi knows there has to be more for her—on both fronts. She’s ready to take the next step, but it doesn't seem like it’s going to happen anytime soon.

Until a flying puck changes everything.

Niko Xenakis is the new Dallas Demons TV producer, and he’s looking to make his mark in his new role and hopefully work his way back to his hometown of Baltimore. But once he meets Lexi, he might just change his mind on what he wants for his future . . .

But the road to love is never easy, complicated by the fact that they both carry emotional baggage from the past in their hearts. Can these two “breakout”of the past to find love in the present?

Aven Ellis has been writing fiction since she was sixteen. She studied communications at a large Midwestern university, and after graduation, Aven worked as a reporter for a community newspaper, followed by a stint at a public relations agency.

But writing about city council meetings and restaurant franchises was not as much fun as writing for young women trying to figure out their careers and potential boyfriends. So Aven got herself a job in television that allowed her to write at night. Connectivity is Aven’s debut novel; Waiting For Prince Harry and Chronicles of a Lincoln Park Fashionista are her other novels.

Aven lives in Dallas with her family. When she is not writing, Aven enjoys shopping, cooking, connecting with friends on social media, and watching any show that features Gordon Ramsay.

Christmas at Lilac Cottage by Holly Martin

Welcome to the charming seaside town of White Cliff Bay, where Christmas is magical and love is in the air…

Penny Meadows loves her home – a cosy cottage decorated with pretty twinkling fairy lights and stunning views over the town of White Cliff Bay. She also loves her job as an ice-carver, creating breathtaking sculptures. Yet her personal life seems frozen.

When Henry and daughter Daisy arrive at the cottage to rent the annex, Penny is determined to make them feel welcome. But while Daisy is friendly, Henry seems guarded.

As Penny gets to know Henry, she realises there is more to him than meets the eye. And the connection between them is too strong to ignore…

While the spirit of the season sprinkles its magic over the seaside town and preparations for the ice sculpting competition and Christmas eve ball are in full swing, can Penny melt the ice and allow love in her heart? And will this finally be the perfect Christmas she’s been dreaming of? 

I would like to thank Bookouture for auto-approving me to read this book on netgalley in echange for a fair and honest review.

First of all I would like to mention the cover to this gorgeous book, it's so very festive and made me want to dive in straight away.

Penny has decided to rent out her annexe to Henry and Daisy who she thinks is Henrys wife.  Holly wrote this part of the book in such a way it had me giggling especially when Penny discovered the truth.  Penny's the sweetest character but she can also be pretty fiesty when she wants to be.

I love Holly's description of White Cliff Bay, in a lot of ways reminds me of Ilfracombe and I wish it was a place I could visit as I could easily picture the town in my head.

I loved Penny and her backstory really pulls at the hearstings.  Henry is just as hot as any of Holly's other characters, he really is huge and oh so sweet, I'm beginning to think Holly is trying to steal Aven Ellis's hot hero crown and Henry really is a hot hero.  I loved the flirting between Penny and Henry, it sizzled and sparked off every page.  There were plenty of laugh out loud moments too.  Where else would there be fighting at an ice sculpting event but only in one of Holly's books.   

Holly introduced us to a whole town of interesting characters and one of the most gorgeous is Henrys daughter Daisy  Also I have to mention Penny's friend Maggie she really is lovely.  I could mention all the characters Holly has created but still not be able to single any others out as I loved them all.

The more Holly writes the more descrptive the books become and as always I couldn't put it down, I kept telling myself just one more chapter and ended up reading and finishing the book at 3am.  I can't wait to read the second book in the series, I hope there are lots more books in this series as we find out more and more about White Cliff Bay.

Holly has been writing for six years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine's competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. Holly lives in Bedfordshire.

Here are the links to Holly’s profiles.
Connect with Holly on Facebook:
Connect with Holly on Twitter :
Holly’s website link is  

Like a creamy hot chocolate with marshmallows, you won’t want to put this deliciously heartwarming novel down. 

Spend the perfect Christmas in White Cliff Bay this year. Snowflakes on Silver Cove coming very soon. 

‘Christmas is not yet around the corner, but I feel all-things-Christmassy right now, devouring this beautifully-written novel. I thoroughly enjoyed the book, smiling and giggling throughout the story, it's simply beautiful! It is the first time reading Holly Martin's works and I have fallen in love with it and her adorable characters.’ Lilac Diaries

‘This was a fun and fabulous book to curl up with under the blanket and with a fire blazing. In a way it make me yearn for those cosy winter nights in…And best of all it made me excited for Christmas!’ Escapades of a Bookworm

‘Totally adorable and very entertaining…In short this is more than an entertaining romance.’ Shelly Back Books

‘I loved this sweet and gentle holiday love story and the descriptions of the cottage and the village made me feel like I was in White Cliff myself.’ For the Love of Books
Read what everyone is saying about Holly Martin’s books:

‘Holly Martin writes about life and love with such big-hearted warmth and flair.’ Belinda Jones

'I adored this book. Romantic and written with the fabulous humour that makes Holly's books such a delight. It's utterly gorgeous, funny, and swoonsome.' Rachael Lucas

‘A beautiful book about Christmas, real love and friendship.’ Rebecca Raisin

‘Holly Martin can write, that’s for damn sure, and this is one that you’re going to want to read again and again and again.’ Becca’s Books

‘The writing is very gripping, magical, passionate, vivid, spellbinding, emotional and authentic. A MUST READ!!!’ Sky’s Book Corner

‘Holly Martin has created a story that was a romance like nothing I’ve ever read before. The emotion, the passion, it pours from the pages of this spectacular novel. Buy it, read it, devour it.’ Love of a Good Book

‘Holly Martin makes me laugh out loud. Her stories are filled with memorable, lovable characters who reel me in and leave me giggling long after I finish the book.’ Jenny Hale