Saturday, 1 July 2017

Blog Blitz and Review - Summer at Buttercup Beach By Holly Martin

What They Say:

Pull up a deck chair and bask in the beautiful sunshine on Buttercup Beach. The sand is warm, the sea is sparkling blue and romance is sizzling in the air…
For two years Freya Greene has hidden the fact that she’s totally and utterly in love with her best friend Rome Lancaster. It’s not been easy – they work together in his glasswork business, she lives above his workshop and, he’s completely gorgeous. But Rome has never shown any sign of returning those feelings. Until now…
Lately, they’ve shared affectionate touches and words heavy with meaning. Yet Freya knows Rome has a damaged heart. After losing his fiancĂ© in a tragic accident, he’s not allowed himself to fall in love.
Freya has already had her heart broken by a man who couldn’t let go of a past love. Can she risk it happening again? Rome and Freya have a friendship that could blossom into something more. Are they both brave enough to take that chance?
Fall in love on Hope Island with the perfect romantic story to escape into this summer. For fans of Miranda Dickinson, Sarah Morgan and Jane Costello.

What I Say:
I would like to thank Holly Martin and Bookouture for approving me to read this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I have to say Holly has done it again with her lovely sweeping story of love and heartbreak showing the way for a heart to heal after tragedy.

I fell in love with Freya and Rome is Holly's previous book but this can be read as a stand alone without needing to know anything from the first book as Holly keeps the reader informed every step of the way.

There is also plenty of laughs along the way, which is the highlight of all Holly's stories and she doesn't over do the descriptive writing but gives you just enough to pull you in and want to find out more.

Rome is another of Holly's hot heroes who had me swooning in parts and my heartbreaking in others as he struggled with his feelings.  Freya is a lovely character and I really did feel for her.

About The Author
Holly Martin

Holly lives in a little white cottage by the sea. She studied media at university which led to a very glitzy career as a hotel receptionist followed by an even more glamorous two years working in a bank. The moment that one of her colleagues received the much-coveted carriage clock for fifteen years’ service was the moment when she knew she had to escape. She quit her job and returned to university to train to be a teacher. Three years later, she emerged wide-eyed and terrified that she now had responsibility for the development of thirty young minds. She taught for four years and then escaped the classroom to teach history workshops, dressing up as a Viking one day and an Egyptian High Priestess the next. But the long journeys around the UK and many hours sat on the M25 gave her a lot of time to plan out her stories and she now writes full time, doing what she loves.

Holly has been writing for 8 years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. She is the bestselling author of 18 books

Follow her on Twitter @HollyMAuthor

No comments:

Post a Comment