Thursday, 26 October 2017

Blog Blitz - No-One Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day - by Tracy Bloom


Title: No-One Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day

Author: Tracy Bloom

Amazon Links: 
UK: http://amzn.to/2uQIyVe
US: http://amzn.to/2uR7FaN

What They Say:
‘Laugh-out-loud funny, emotional and festive… This is THE Christmas read of the year without a doubt. Absolutely loved it from beginning to end.’ Mum Reinvented

A dream family Christmas or a total nightmare? Katy and Ben are about to find out...

Katy’s been stuck in the office away from her family so she wants it all: snow (fake or real), the Michael Bubl√© Christmas album, whatever it takes. 

There’s only one thing missing as far as her husband Ben is concerned: another baby to complete their family. But Katy isn’t so sure she's ready yet…

Ben may be playing the role of Master Elf in the pre-school nativity but he is struggling to master his own family life. With romantically-challenged friends, an ex who refuses to go away and Katy's mum's 64-year-old toy boy thrown into the mix, Christmas looks like it could be going off the rails… Never mind family planning, can Katy and Ben even plan to make it to the end of Christmas Day? 

From the no. 1 bestselling author of No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday, this book will make you cry with laughter, and then book your flights abroad for the festive season. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Milly Johnson. 

What I Say:
I would like to thank Bookouture for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

This is the third book in the 'No One has sex series' but can also be read as standalone book.

We meet Katy and Ben and we follow their hilarious preparations for Christmas along with all the trials and tribulations that come with Christmas.

Although I loved this book and it had me laughing out loud all the way through I feel I missed a lot with not reading the previous books but that is my fault as I do have these to read.

In the book there is many other character and not just Katy and Ben to follow.  The whole book mirrors every day life and had me giggling away.


Author Bio: 

Tracy started writing when her cruel, heartless husband ripped her away from her dream job shopping for rollercoasters for the UK's leading theme parks, to live in America with a brand new baby and no mates. In a cunning plan to avoid domestic duties and people who didn't understand her Derbyshire accent, she wrote her romantic comedy, NO-ONE EVER HAS SEX ON A TUESDAY. This debut novel went on to be successfully published internationally and became a #1 Best Seller.

Back in the UK she has continued her writing career and has just launched her sixth book.

Author Social Media Links: 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/tracybloomwrites 
Twitter: www.twitter.com/TracyBBloom 
Website: www.tracybloom.com 


No comments:

Post a Comment