Monday, 7 November 2016

Guest Review - It's Not You, It's them by Portia MacIntosh

It's Not You, It's Them by [MacIntosh, Portia]
It’s Not You, It’s Them
By Portia MacIntosh
Released: November 4, 2016
Harper Collins

An irresistible, feel-good romance, perfect for fans of Rosie Blake, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.
First comes love. Then comes family…
After a lifetime of kissing frogs, Roxie Pratt has given up on finding her own fairytale romance. That is, until she meets her very own Prince Charming, Mark Wright, and he sweeps Roxie off her feet!
So when Mark finally gets down on one knee and pops the question, there’s only one thing left to do: meet the family! And when everything has been picture-perfect so far, what could possibly go wrong…?

Today I am delighted to share with you a guest review by Gemma Hughes.
I really enjoyed It’s Not You It’s Them! I loved the characters Mark and Roxie and that the proposal was so early on in the book! 
Mark and Roxie haven't been going out too long but from the start of the book it's obvious they are very in love and that he will do anything for her I don't wanna say too much and give too much away.
There are lots of laugh out loud moments throughout the book, and lots of memorable scenes especially the broken bed and teenage mutant ninja turtles!
Being snowed in on the 1st time you meet your in laws especially as an unexpected guest well what could possibly do wrong?
I have read all Portia’s books this one has been my favourite by far! 
Thank you for allowing me to review this book.

Amazon UK:
Google Play:

When I met my boyfriend one year ago, I couldn’t believe my luck.
You’re probably not going to believe me when I tell you this, but the way we met was like a fairy tale.
I was covering an event for work: a big, fancy-dress ball hosted by a children’s charity. I’m not much of a comic-book nerd, but the second I saw Margot Robbie dressed as Harley Quinn in the Suicide Squad movie, I knew that was who I wanted to dress up as. I pulled my long, blonde hair into pigtails before temporarily spraying the ends blue on one side, pink on the other. I watched hours of make-up tutorials so that my face was just right and then I slipped on a tight-fitting T-shirt, some hot pants and some Converse and was ready to go. I grabbed my baseball bat, brandishing it at myself in the mirror as I got ready to leave the flat, just as my flatmate Gil walked by me.
‘You’re showing your arse at a children’s charity ball?’ he said, laughing.
‘There won’t actually be any children there,’ I replied casually, making a pouty face as I snapped a photo in the mirror. But as I headed to the ball, I did worry that maybe Gil was right. Funny
Portia MacIntosh has been 'making stuff up' for as long as she can remember - or so she says. Whether it was blaming her siblings for that broken vase when she was growing up, blagging her way backstage during her rock chick phase or, most recently, whatever justification she can fabricate to explain away those lunchtime cocktails, Portia just loves telling tales. After years working as a music journalist, Portia decided it was time to use her powers for good and started writing novels. Taking inspiration from her experiences on tour with bands, the real struggle of dating in your twenties and just trying to survive as an adult human female generally, Portia writes about what it's really like for women who don't find this life stuff as easy as it seems.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Tour Link:

No comments:

Post a Comment