Friday, 17 April 2015

Mortiswood - Kaelia Falling by Gina Dickerson

Mortiswood: Kaelia Falling is the second book in the Mortiswood Tales series...

What They Say:

Losing those she loves and learning she’s The Chosen One catapulted Kaelia’s life into the fast lane. Having battled Dybbuk demons, discovered an unexpected ally in the form of a Vallesm, and ventured through Niflheim, her adventure is far from over.

Determined to fulfil her destiny as the one who will destroy The Salloki, Kaelia still has many obstacles to overcome. As secrets rise to the surface and Kaelia’s powers continue to evolve, she is not the only one fighting a battle...

Can Calix find a Rosealrium bloom in time to stop Cadence’s transformation? What exactly is the truth behind Bran’s connection to the goddess Hel? And will Kaelia finally uncover what happened to her mother?

One thing is certain, Kaelia is not the only one who is evolving...

What I Say:

I would like to thank Jenny Marsden and Gina Dickerson for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I read the first book in the Mortiswood series last year and was hooked immediately, this book continues right where that one left off and Gina never lets up the pace with this one. Kaelias grows stronger as does her powers throughout the book.

I really enjoyed Ginas descriptions of the Vallesm castle and Gina really had me guessing what would happen next.  This is an excellent follow-up to Kaelia awakening.  We also get to see what happened to Bran and how things really messed him up.

I love all the characters that Gina creates and had me on the edge of my seat dying to know what would happen next.  I'm really looking forward to reading more.

5 out of 5 stars

The story began in the first book of the Mortiswood Tales series,
Mortiswood: Kaelia Awakening

About Gina

Gina Dickerson lives by the Thanet coast on the north-eastern tip of Kent, in the UK, with her family and playful Siberian husky. She is a full-time author and writes romantic suspense with a twist, horror, and fantasy because her characters refuse to play nice and wind up with more than a few bone-rattling skeletons in their closets.

She is the author of the murderous romantic suspense novels Lies Love Tells and Unveiling Christmas, the twisted short story collection, Underleaf, as well as the fantasy, adventurous romance series Mortiswood Tales - the second in the series being Mortiswood: Kaelia Falling. She has also written fashion and shopping columns for a local newspaper, and has signed with Limitless Publishing.

When she’s not writing, Gina loves rummaging in vintage clothes shops, taking way too many photographs, and leafing through fashion glossies.

1 comment:

  1. Belated huge thanks for joining the tour, Jo. I am so pleased you enjoyed the book!